• You are here:
  • Home
  • Artists

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra was established in 1888 and is based in the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. The orchestra has been among the most prominent orchestras in the world. In 1988, the Dutch Queen Beatrix personally conferred the ‘Royal’ title upon the orchestra. The orchestra is known for having only eight chief conductors over its long history, setting it apart from orchestras of similar age and calibre. Currently under the baton of the eminent conductor Daniele Gatti, the Orchestra consists of 120 individually superb artists from over 20 different countries.

Images courtesy of Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Related News